Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

Conservative Dentistry

Operative dentistry is the area of dentistry that focuses on the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of diseases or trauma to teeth. Treatment focuses primarily on restoring teeth from dental caries (tooth decay), trauma, and tooth wear. Typically treatment involves intra-coronal restorations (fillings) and results in the restoration of proper form, function, and esthetics while maintaining the physiological integrity of the teeth in harmonious relationship with the adjacent hard and soft tissue.


Endodontists are dentists who specialize in maintaining teeth though endodontic therapy – procedures, involving the soft inner tissue of the teeth, called the pulp.

Department Achievements

Endo Week (5th – 12th march).
Lecture on MTA – Dr. Rita Chandki (23rd march 2017) .
Lecture on rotary endodontics – Dr. Rita Chandki (Upcoming event).

Paper presentation :

  • Evaluation of natural smile :golden proportion, recurrent esthetic dental, golden percentage by Dr. Kasturi Roy at 17th IACDE IES P.G CONVENTION, BHOPAL 2016
  • Stamp technique by Dr. Surabhi Ghosh at 17th IACDE IES P.G CONVENTION, BHOPAL 2016

Poster presentation

  • Canal projection by Dr. Kasturi Roy & Dr. Surabhi Ghosh at 31st IACDE & 24th IES national conference Kolkata 2016
  • Indirect resin composite by Dr. Pratibha Sharma, Dr. Babul Salam & Dr. Paras Sonkar at 19th scientific congress of asia pacific endodontic confederation & 18th IACDE & IES P.G convention, 2017.

Table clinic

  • Dentapp by Dr. Kasturi Roy & Dr. Surabhi Ghosh at 30th IACDE & 23rd IES NATIONAL CONFERENCE AMRITSAR 2015

Faculty List:

No. Name Department Designation
1 Dr. B. Gurudatt Nayak MDS Professor
2 Dr. Sagar S Khanna MDS Professor
3 Dr. Neha Bedwal MDS Lecturer
4 Dr. Antriksh Azad MDS Reader
5 Dr. Pulkit Malviya MDS Tutor
6 Dr. Rahul Shrivastav MDS Reader
7 Dr. Rajkumar Sahu MDS Tutor
8 Dr. Jahnavi Yadav MDS Lecturer
9 Dr. Maulsree Guleria MDS Lecturer
10 Dr. Niharika Mishra MDS Lecturer
11 Dr. Pratibha Sharma MDS Lecturer
12 Dr. Purvi Awasthi MDS Tutor
13 Dr. Rohitash Singh MDS Lecturer
14 Dr. Shilesh Patel MDS Tutor
15 Dr. Amruta Vaidya MDS Tutor
16 Dr. Piyush Upadhyaya MDS Lecturer

Dr. B. Gurudat Nayak

Dr. Sagar S Khanna

Dr. Neha Bedwal

Dr. Antriksh Azad

Dr. Pulkit Malviya

Dr. Rahul Shrivastav

Dr. Rajkumar Sahu

Dr. Jahnavi Yadav

Dr. Maulsree Guleria

Dr. Niharika Mishra

Dr. Pratibha Sharma

Dr. Purvi Awasthi

Dr. Rohitash Singh

Dr. Shilesh Patel